Kingsway's Ofsted reports are available from the Ofsted website.

The school performance tables are on the Department for Education website.

Parent View

Click image to give your views on Kingsway school.

Foundation stage

The reception year is the last year of the foundation stage. The foundation stage curriculum is organised into six areas of learning, with most children expected to achieve their early learning goals.

The six areas of learning are:-

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  2. Communication, Language and Literacy
  3. Mathematical Development
  4. Knowledge and Understanding of the World
  5. Physical Development
  6. Creative Development

In the Foundation Stage, well-planned play is a key way in which children learn.  This prepares the children for learning in Key Stage 1 and is consistent with the National Curriculum. At the end of the Foundation Stage, a profile of each child’s attainment is completed as a statutory requirement.